leanfert.blogg.se

Elizabeth perkins legs
Elizabeth perkins legs











#Elizabeth perkins legs movie

When Perkins made her debut in the Brat Pack movie About Last Night, she was barely three years out of drama college. Perkins (left) with Demi Moore, Jim Belushi and Rob Lowe in her debut film, 1986’s About Last Night. ‘I was incredibly lucky to be there and pull that off’. If it’s an interesting character, like with Sharp Objects, that’s more interesting to me than: ‘Am I the lead?’” With her background in ensemble theatre, you get the sense that Perkins just loves being around other actors, rather than being the star the result, perhaps, is that she is underrated, even if she is a regular scene-stealer in supporting roles. “I don’t base my interest on the size of the role, which I think some actors do. “But I also think that people hire me based on what they know I’ll bring – I can read something and say: ‘I can make this into something interesting,’” she says. In the 90s, she featured in intelligent, critically acclaimed films (Barry Levinson’s Avalon) and more obviously commercial projects (she played Wilma in The Flintstones and starred in a remake of Miracle on 34th Street).īut television is where the meaty projects are, even if she still finds herself rolling her eyes at scripts that come in with underwritten parts for older women. Perkins’ film career peaked in the 80s and 90s – her big break was as Tom Hanks’ girlfriend in Big in 1988. She says of the film industry: “It would be nice if they got on that bandwagon, but it is what it is.” “They don’t necessarily see you as a box office draw.” There are exceptions – she is impressed by the work actors such as Viola Davis, 55, and Frances McDormand, 63, are doing. These are not roles with which the film industry is awash, “particularly for women my age”, she says. Photograph: Fox/Getty Imagesįor the past 15 years, Perkins’ most interesting work has been on television – she was the nightmare neighbour Celia Hodes in Weeds, the boozy busybody Jackie O’Neill in Sharp Objects and a mother trying to prove her son’s innocence in Truth Be Told. Perkins with (from left) Jay Baruchel, Denis Leary, Chelsea Frei and François Arnaud in The Moodys. ‘They don’t necessarily see women my age as a box office draw’.











Elizabeth perkins legs